Department of Agriculture and Technical Studies Faculty

An excellent faculty provides large-college learning experiences in a small-sized university environment. Each faculty member is able to provide personalized attention and instruction. Small classes allow a favorable teacher-student ratio, contribute to informal class sessions, and increase access to the department's laboratory facilities. Caring and dedicated instructors augment the typical classroom facilities, and their concern permeates their relationships with students.

 

Faculty

Dr. Woodrow (Chip) Poland Dr. Woodrow (Chip) Poland
Chair of the Department of Agriculture and Technical Studies
Professor of Agriculture
Office: Agriculture Building 100B
Phone: (701) 483-2185 
Email: Chip.Poland@dickinsonstate.edu
South Dakota State University, Ph.D.
West Virginia University, M.S., B.S.
 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Doug W. King Dr. Doug W. King
Professor of Agriculture
Office: Agriculture Building 100E
Phone: (701) 483- 2193
Email: Doug.King@dickinsonstate.edu
New Mexico State University, Ph.D., M.S.
University of Saskatchewan, B.S. 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Toby Stroh Toby Stroh
Assistant Professor of Agriculture
Office: Agriculture Building 100A
Phone: (701) 483-7771
Email: Toby.Stroh@dickinsonstate.edu
University of Texas, El Paso, M.S.
North Dakota State University, B.S.  

 

  

 

 


Dr. Eric C. Brevik Dr. Eric C. Brevik
Professor of Geology and Soils
Office: Murphy Hall 106
Phone: (701) 483-2104
Email: Eric.Brevik@dickinsonstate.edu
Iowa State University, Ph.D.
University of North Dakota, M.A., B.S.  
 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Obrigewitch Jennifer Obrigewitch
Lecturer of Agriculture
Office: Agriculture Building 100F
Phone: (701) 483-2325
Email: Jen.Obrigewitch@dickinsonstate.edu
North Dakota State University, M.S.
Dickinson State University, B.S.  

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Sethuram Soman Dr. Sethuram Soman
Assistant Professor of Agriculture
Office: Agriculture Building 100G
Phone: (701) 483-2475
Email: soman.sethuram@dickinsonstate.edu
S. Illinois University, Ph.D., M.S.
Kerala Agriculture University, India, B.S.


 

 

 
 

 

Josh Steffan

Dr. Joshua Steffan
Assistant Professor of Agriculture
Office: Agriculture Building 100H
Phone: (701) 483-2581
Email: joshua.steffan@dickinsonstate.edu 
Louisiana State University HSC, Ph.D.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Patrick CarrDr. Pat Carr
Adjunct Professor of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 456-1143 
Email: Patrick.Carr.1@ndsu.edu
Montana State University, Ph.D.
Washington University in St. Louis, M.S.
Ball State University, M.S.
St. Meinrad College, B.S.

 

 
 

 

 

David DockterDavid Dockter
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 483-2185

 

 

 




 

 

Ben KrebsBen Krebs
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 483-2185
Email: Ben.Krebs@sendit.nodak.edu

 

 


 

 

 

Photo Not Available Dr. Lee Manske
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 456-1118
Email: Llewellyn.Manske@ndsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 



Photo Not Available Sandy Miller
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 483-2185
Email: globalequine@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 



Photo Not Available Gene Miller
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 483-2185
Email: globalequine@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 



Jarri NewtonJarri Newton
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 483-2051
Email: Jarri.Newton@dickinsonstate.edu
Dickinson State University, B.S.

 

 

 

 

 

Kris RingwallDr. Kris Ringwall
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 456-1103
Email: Kris.Ringwall@ndsu.edu
Oklahoma State University, Ph.D., M.S.
North Dakota State University, B.S.

 

 

 

 

 

John D RoweDr. J. D. Rowe
Adjunct Lecturer of Agriculture
Phone: (701) 483-2185

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff

Annika PlummerAnnika G. Plummer
Administrative Secretary
Office: Agriculture Building 100
Phone: (701) 483-2185
Email: Annika.Plummer@dickinsonstate.edu
Dickinson State University, B.S.